RSS Feed

Manic Panic

Hey all,
So today after shopping I decided to try a hair product called Manic Panic. My pink hair has faded alot so I thought I would top up the color with the cotton candy pink dye. I have seen it on other blogs and it sparked my interest.  So on my journey in the Eaton Center I found the dye at Shoppers Drug Mart in the hair dye section. I was quite excited to get home and try it.
Once I got home I got my gloves, tinfoil (cut into squares), paint brush, hairclips. I separated my hair and began applying.  I left it in for the recommended 30 mins thinking cotton candy would be light. When I rinsed my hair I was a little startled with how bright it turned out, but I actually like it now that it is rinsed and dryed.
Only recommendation if you are looking for a lighter pink is to leave it on for less time.image

imageApparently I can barely contain my excitement! 😀

imageFirst state of shock.

image

imageSmug smile (happy with the final result)

image

image

So now that my Sunday experiment is finished I wish you all a Happy Sunday :D.

Leave a Reply

