RSS Feed

2012 Golden Globes

Hello all,

So Im going to be honest and say I did not watch the Golden Globes, and that when I do I only watch them for the Red Carpet. I Did check out some of the blog results today on who people were talking about and who they were voting for as best and worst dressed. After looking through here is my opinion on some of the dresses.

Top 5 Winners
angelina-jolie-290

Although I have seen a lot of comments about how thin Angelina Jolie is she still gets my #1 best dressed vote. Mabye her arms do look a little thin but you have to give a woman credit when it is due. Angelina Knows how to wow a red carpet. She has an amazing presence as well as a great style. When I look at her I think she has not only an amazing presence but also a certain amount of confidence that I love.  Now about her gown! She wore a draped ivory Atelier Versace gown, with a Red shoulder accent along with a Christian Louboutin clutch. This dress is Beautiful, feminine and goddess like! I love it!

Julia_Bowen-500x488

#2 Julie Bowen

This lovely lady blew me away with her 1940’s inspired look! I love it too! She a wore a nude-colored floor-length gown by Reem Acra.

sofia-vergara-435

#3 SOFIA VERGARA

This dress is not only stunning but flaunted her beautiful curves. She is wearing a Vera Wang mermaid style gown that compliments her in every way. From the colors to the detailing. She is beautiful.

reese-witherspoon-290

#4 Reese Witherspoon

Reese looks great in her crimson Zac Posen gown that shows off all her petite curves, as well as her effortless blonde waves!

charlize-theron-2-435

#5 CHARLIZE THERON

Normally Im not a huge fan of Charlize’s red carpet style and I personally find it to be very hit or miss………but for this occasion I think it is a hit. She is wearing a plunging Dior Haute Couture gown. She has a great look of confidence as she shows off her lovely leg :D.

My NON Favorites

jessica-biel-290

#1 Jessica Biel

Here is another celeb that is a total hit or miss. Although this dress made it on the People.com best dress list I do not agree. I think she could do a lot better. I think that this ivory Elie Saab gown looks more like a wedding gown rather than a Red carpet gown. I can appreciate the beauty of the gown but I do not think that it was a right fit for her at all.

Kelly Osbourne

#2 Kelly Osbourne

 I think that her blue Zac Posen dress completely overwhelming. It totally takes away from her shape and her look. I think the dress was more in the spotlight than she was.

article-2087395-0F799A8500000578-159_306x620#3 Sarah Michelle Gellar

Wearing a Monique Lhuillier gown that her daughter picked out was a little loud and overbearing for her. The cut and design is beautiful im just not a fan of the print.

I have alot more Non-favorites but I am going to stop here!

Just one last picture of my favorite couple of the night!

brad-pitt-435 (1)

Im totally on team Pitt-Jolie! They are a stunning couple. Both beautiful, stylish, and equally awesome!

Have a beautiful day peeps!

4 responses »

  1. I agree with your Angelina pick. My favorite of the night! But I don’t agree with Jessica Biel as the worst dressed. I actually really like her dress and in fact, didn’t really like Reese Witherspoon’s all that much. To each their own!

    Reply
    • I liked the dress just not in her. Its a beautiful dress dont get me wrong I just didnt think it suited her.

      Reply
    • Plus I wouldnt say she was worst dressed I just said it was a non favorite

      Reply
      • Yeah, I guess I really like the pale color of the dress and her dark hair. I like that extreme contrast. I’m a huge fan of lace too so I’ll take it anyway people are giving it! I really liked what Michelle Williams wore too. She looked like a little pixie fairy with her short strawberry blond hair. What did you think of Nicole Kidmans dress?

Leave a Reply

