RSS Feed

Heavenly Match!

Today I decided to break out one of my most favorite 1950’s cardigans.  Its beautiful! Its nude in color and has gathers on the cuffs with rhinestones.  Also the fur is removeable. But I personally think the fur is the best part! Its so full and beautiful! It looks brand new.
I found this lovely gem about 3 years ago and I actually found the fur and the sweater separate.  I found the fur first and fell in love with it and I was planning on just sewing it onto a jacket or sweater.  A few days later I found the sweater and noticed they had matching snaps. They fit together perfectly.  Match made in vintage heaven 😀

image

Wearing a vintage 1950’s cardigan, vintage dress, Aldo shoes, and leopard print nylons from H&M

One response »

  1. I love how tiny it makes your waist looks! The fir is definitely my favorite part too, I like the contrast.

    Nicole
    http://loyaltofashion.wordpress.com/

    xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

