RSS Feed

Summer in March

Posted on

This week has been great! The weather is beautiful, flowers are blooming, sun is shining, wedding invitations arrived and life is good. Out of all these exciting things I must say I am most excited to bring out my summer dresses.
Today in Toronto it was a whopping 30 degrees with the humidex and its only the second day of spring. Today I was excited to wear one of my vintage dresses that I rediscovered last week. I actually had plans to make it into a skirt because the front had a horrific stain. I washed it numerous times and tried different stain removers and nothing. But last week one of my co-workers brought in some great stain remover and I decided to give this stain one last try. ALAS!!!!! The stain came out! I was so excited I could not wait to wear it. So today was the perfect day to show it off.

image

Vintage dress worn with Aldo shoes, vintage tooled belt, and a grey cardigan. 

image

Take a moment to admire the cute print. This is why I tried to save it so many times.

I hope you all had a wonderful day! Happy hump day!

3 responses »

  1. Such a cute dress! I like the print, very fitting for warm weather.

    Reply
  2. I’d like to try that magic stain remover on a vintage dress I have. I’ve tried everything!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

