RSS Feed

DIY Mayhem

Posted on

Hey all,
For those of you that have been following my blog, you know that I have been planning my wedding.  What most of you dont know is that I have been planning most of it myself. Being a bride on a budget I decided to save a little money by doing the invitations myself. I must say that DIY sounds alot easier than it actually is and I now see why invitations cost what they do. Heres a little break down of how our wedding invitations went.

Invitation Man Hours:
12-15hrs Graphic Searches & Photoshopping
8hrs of packaging & ribbon wrapping
6hrs of hand written envelopes
6hrs of wax sealing
Total cost for printing, envelopes, ribbons & wax seals = $170  (Was quoted $500-$1500)

I must say that they turned out beautifully.  (I may be bias though 😉 )

image

Step 1 Designed and printed.

image

image

Step 2 done. Wrapped, stacked, packaged and ready to go.

image

My wax sealing process was half done and surrounded by red envelopes. 

image

image

There you have it…. Signed Sealed and officially delivered!

I hope our guests love them as much as I loved making them.

One response »

  1. Excellent site. Plenty of helpful information here. I’m sending it to a few pals ans additionally sharing in delicious. And certainly, thank you to your sweat!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

