RSS Feed

Green Monster

Posted on

Hi all
Sorry for the lack in posts recently. I’ve recently been in a weather rut. Today I am going to do a little post on healthy eating. Over the last few weeks I have been drinking these shakes I discovered online. Its called the Green Monster Movement. Basically what it is, is a homemade shake you drink to start off your day. Since I’ve started I must say that my energy levels are up and I feel great.

image

Tada! Here it is. The Green Monster.

Ingredients
2 cups of fresh spinach
1- 1 1/2 cups of milk, soy milk, almond milk
1 banana
Ice cubes
1-2 tablespoons of flax or Chia (I use both)
And that’s it. It literally take 5 mins to make and its a nice healthy breakfast.
If your not a huge  of the flavor just add 1/2 a cup of fruit juice.

I know its not much to look at but the flavor and benefits are worth it!

For more recipes and information check out the website (click on the picture)

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

